The African Trilogy
"Things Fall Apart", "No Longer at Ease", "Arrow of God"


You are here: Fiction > General & Literary Fictio... > Modern Fiction 

Word Power Books

The African Trilogy
"Things Fall Apart", "No Longer at Ease", "Arrow of God"

by Chinua Achebe (Author)



ISBN: 9781841593272


If in stock, expected despatch immediately. Otherwise expected despatch within 5 working days.


Our Price: £11.04

RRP £12.99 , Save £1.95


0 customer(s) reviewed this product

  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Book Details

Includes "Things Fall Apart", "No Longer at Ease", and "Arrow of God". In "Things Fall Apart" the individual tragedy of Okonkwo, 'strong man' and tribal elder in the Nigeria of the 1890s is intertwined with the transformation of traditional Igbo society under the impact of Christianity and colonialism.

In spare and lucid prose, Achebe tellsa universal tale of personal and moral struggle in a changing world which continues to resonate in Africa today and has captured the imaginations of readers everywhere.


ISBN 1841593273
ISBN13 9781841593272
Publisher Everyman's Library
Format Hardback
Publication date 26/03/2010
Pages 536
Weight (grammes) 575
Published in United Kingdom
Height (mm) 210
Width (mm) 30