Here Comes Everybody
The Story of The Pogues


You are here: Art & Photography > Music > Contemporary Popular Musi... > Rock & Pop Music 

Word Power Books

Here Comes Everybody
The Story of The Pogues

by James Fearnley (Author)



ISBN: 9780571253968


If in stock, expected despatch immediately. Otherwise expected despatch within 5 working days.


Our Price: £11.24

RRP £14.99 , Save £3.75


0 customer(s) reviewed this product

  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Book Details

October 1982: ABC, Culture Club, Shalamar and Survivor dominate the top twenty when the Pogues barrel out from the backstreets of King's Cross, a furious, pioneering mix of punk energy, traditional melodies and the powerfully poetic songwriting of Shane MacGowan.

He brings to life the youthful friendships, the bust-ups, the amazing gigs, the terrible gigs, the fantastic highs and dramatic lows in a hugely compelling, humorous, moving and honest account of life in one of our most treasured and original bands.


ISBN 571253962
ISBN13 9780571253968
Publisher Faber & Faber
Format Paperback
Publication date 19/04/2012
Pages 416
Weight (grammes) 545
Published in United Kingdom
Height (mm) 234
Width (mm) 153